Awards & Competition

2024 Manitoba Masonry Design Awards

The Manitoba Masonry Institute is excited to celebrate the long respected partnership with Manitoba’s design community, while honoring the wonderfully talented and skilled designers, tradespeople and their creativity and expertise, through the 2024 Awards Competition and Gala Event. This years gala event will be held on October 24, 2024 at the Hotel Fort Garry.  Tickets will be made available shortly through your MMI members.

This is our way of showcasing the excellence in masonry that takes place across Manitoba. Promoting our trade is as important today as it has ever been, and this is an excellent way to showcase your work and acknowledge your successes as well as recognize the craft of the trade that helped shape your vision.

** Sponsorship packages to the gala event are now available.  Please contact the MMI for further details**


Entry submissions are now being accepted for the 2024 Manitoba Masonry Design Awards. Scroll Down below to submit your entry today.


Submit Entry

Submit Entry for the 2024 Awards.

We’re proud of the strong and enduring partnership between the Manitoba Masonry Institute and Manitoba’s Design community. These awards are our way of showcasing the excellence in masonry that architects, engineers, designers, and masons complete each year in every corner of our province.

  • Eligibility: Only projects completed within Manitoba, Canada, between January 1, 2018, and December 31, 2023, are eligible for submission to the Manitoba Masonry Awards 2024.
  • Entries must be submitted no later than April 30, 2024 11:59pm in order to be considered for the 2024 awards.

(See terms and condition details found under each category submission form, for more information)

Click below to choose the appropriate award category for your project and submit your entry today.

Submit Entry
Past Award Winners

Previous Winners

Previous winners of the Manitoba Masonry Awards include:

  • Ray Wan Architect – Investors Group Field
  • FT3 Architects – Cambrian Credit Union
  • Prairie Architects – Migizil Agamik
  • LM Architectural Group – Aboriginal PCH
  • David Goyer Architect – The Excelsior + Neil Bardal Funeral Home
  • Stantec Consulting – MPI Claims Centers
  • Cibinal Architects – G House
  • Architcture 49-Workers Compensation Building/Canadian Museum of Human Rights

Masons & Suppliers

Get in touch with certified local masonry contractors, suppliers, or other industry members for support, solutions, information and masonry work.